"restore this version" in the version history does not restore

When I click on “restore this version” on selected version of history, I can see the version and duplicate it, but for some reason when I click done. I am back to the latest.

Sadly in my case the duplicate/copy of a file is not a work around, since I am working on a widely used UI kit and it would detach the instances.

Any ideas what’s going on or how can I some it? maybe I am missing something?

Thank you in advance.

I tested it on my side and it works as expected.

Does this happen in both the browser and the desktop app?