Figma Support Forum

Lock version history to be viewed by client

Hi there, can’t find anything about this. Might have not used the right expression so i’ll ask.
Can i lock the version of the file to be viewed by clients, so they cannot see the mess of work in progress. As well as not lurking all day for job to be done, as it can be quiet frustrating to receive comments while working on updating things in a design?
Can’t manage to find the option in permissions or else.
Any idea (aside from making 2 files et copy pasting every time i’m done)
Thanks !

While you cannot lock a specific version in your main file, you can create a branch to share with clients that holds a specific iteration of your designs. When you share the branch, viewers will only be able to see that specific branch and not the main file, and any comments they write down will also be specific to that branch.

1 Like