I’m creating a plugin that saving data to the file with
I noticed that I will lose new saved plugin data on a branch when I merge the branch.
Is this expected behavior?
Maybe, I can use
figma.clientStorage instead, but I’d like to share the plugin data between some editors and review changes in the branch.
Memo: How to retrieve the “lost” data
- “See all branches”
- Open merged branch in “Archived”
- “Duplicate as new file”
- Run the plugin on the duplicated file.
I have observed similar behaviour when integrating offline changes. I guess this goes into the same direction - no response from the Figma team yet.
I found that it happens
figma.root, but doesn’t happen on a
setPluginData on a
PageNode then I can merge as I expected. Also, I can see the diff in the branch review window.
It may be one of the work-around. But if someone delete the node, the plugin data will be gone
Thats an interesting observation - i will check if this applies to my sync issue as well.