Figma Support Forum

How do I stop Figma from recreating a folder I deleted when I save my files offline?

I like to save versions of my files offline as a “just in case” once I’ve finished milestones in my project. Yes, I know that Figma automatically saves versions, but it is limited and I prefer to have a specific state on hand without having to search through every single autosave.

A few months ago I reorganized the folders on my computer. The folder I had at one time saved these milestones to has been removed completely. However, when I save an offline version Figma automatically re-creates this folder on my computer so I have to move that file and re-delete that folder. Is there any way to make Figma forget this location? It’s making me absolutely nuts!