Moved comments show up after deleting the page

Our team had very strange situation - twice. Recently I have moved frames with comments to another page (Archive) and then I resolved all the comments, then moved the frames to separate file and then deleted this page.

Suddenly all the comments (which were moved and then resolved) showed up on the original page - all over it! It was 2 months of commenting to untangle and understand which of them have to be deleted again.

Did anyone have similar situation? Is this some kind of a bug?

Hi there,

Thanks for reaching out. It sounds strange. I tried to reproduce the behavior but I couldn’t.

Could you reach out directly to the support team with a copy of your file: https://help.figma.com/hc/en-us/requests/new

Please make sure you use the email associated with your Figma account, include links to the file in question, and share access with support-share@figma.com. Don’t worry, inviting us to view your file won’t impact your billing.

Thanks,
Toku