User preferences for the 'new file' behaviour

For a while there was a tickbox on the new file screen that allowed your choice to be remembered so you didn’t have to choose ‘New design file’ every time (I use FigJam files far less than Figma).

It’d be nice to bring this back or have an option for it in the settings?

The new recent files list is nice but I really use ‘new’ as a way to get a quick clean workspace and this has slowed my workflow / thought process down a lot!

The new screen: