How would you do this?

Hello, I am new to Figma. Still studying UI Design but I am vexed by what might be a simple thing for you experienced gurus.
I have a four-way navigation icon. In my prototype, I need to have it change colors when the user clicks on each of the four triangles. When a triangle shape is made in Figma. It seems to be based on a four-sided object. So when I try to implement this in prototype mode. It does not work as expected. I do not know how to explain this better. Anyways, here is a screenshot

. Maybe you can make sense of what I mean. I would be glad to answer any questiions.

Click area in the prototype can only be rectangular. So your best option would probably be to split this control into multiple smaller clickable rectangles so together they are similar to a triangle shape.

Hello Gleb, thank you for taking the time to answer my question. I have spent time attempting to implement your solution. I do realize that this is not really what Figame is meant for. But, I do wish that we could actually create custom clickable area shapes. That would give us endless possibilities in terms of prototyping cool stuff.

@Antonio_Sage Is something like this what you’re looking for:
https://www.figma.com/proto/Klz2Z9oQzoZHtGz24I6GTp/Arrow-Navigation?page-id=0%3A1&node-id=2%3A46&viewport=307%2C48%2C1.02&scaling=min-zoom&starting-point-node-id=2%3A46

Josh, thank you for taking the time. Unfortunately, when I click the link it says that either the file does not exist or I do not have permission to view it. Could you check the link and resend it, please?

Ah sorry refresh and try again

1 Like

Josh, you did it! I have been racking my brain trying to do this? I will look into the file and try to figure out how you achieved it. May I copy it to my Prototype? Thank you so very much!

Yeah sure thing. This should duplicate into your drafts: Figma

1 Like