Hide Shared Users?

Why can shared users see other shared users on the file? I want the user list to be private to the file creator.

I disagree. My team often works on a shared file together and I need to follow different people, not just the file creator.

Thanks for keeping this topic alive. This is the default setting, and fine when working in a team. The point is I want a “private” setting for sharing with external (non-team users) so they can’t communicate or even see each other. A simple “view-only” share setting like every other cloud platform would work.