Maybe on confused on how the feature works. If the team is using for ideation and keeping the master branch clean for devs and clients. When it comes time to push elements from a branch to the master file, currently it pushes the entire branch. This is pointless. We don’t want all the ideation, all the options, all the throw away work, just the version that we moved forward with.
Currently we need to make a new branch we call “to be merged” and we need to copy just the artboards that are approved into the new branch then merge from there. This feels like to many steps and is complicated on a team of 4 designers. Shouldn’t there be an option to select just the artboards, components, styles, etc that we want to bring forward and leave all the other work in the archived branch incase we need to go back and grab something from it in the future?
Pushing everything makes the feature feel useless because you’re either deleting all your ideation or creating “merge” branches to make sure you don’t lose your work.