Inaccurate colors bug

Hello guys. After the implementation of figma design my dev returned to me with this bug – colors seems a bit desaturated somehow. I’ve checked it in illustrator screen in attachment (both spaces are RGB). Also have checked Figma app and browser ver – same situation both. How can I maintain this situation in future? Illustrator shows colors exactly as I see it in Chrome after implementation in css.

2 Likes

Hey. Noob here. I’m having the same issue. Did OP ever find a fix for this? Or does anyone know how to fix this inaccuracy? Thanks.

You may want to try changing the color space in the Figma app to sRGB like so:

Is there any difference in color space between an app and browser-based ver?

There’s no option to change the colorspace in Figma in the browser. I’m using Safari, looks like sRGB values there. Switching to sRGB in the app makes it consistent between the app and browser for me.

Anyone found a solution ? Same Hex/rgb values works perfectly from Illustrator to Chrome but in Figma when srgb managed appears destaurated

it isnt about consistency across browser/desktop rather the same values produce different results in illustrator versus figma . And when implementing css colors, illustrator is accurate while the figma colors appear desaturated

I’ve been researching this a bit more, and it looks like it has something to do with the P3 color gamut. Figma will be set to unmanaged by default which, if you’re on a Mac that supports P3, should display colors in the P3 space, and everything looks more saturated.

Setting to sRGB is what “fixes” this so you see more muted colors like you typically do on the web.

Now, I’m still unsure how this helps solve the Illustrator issue. In the OP’s case, colors in Figma appear saturated, suggesting Figma is set to unmanaged and displaying P3 colors, and would need to be set to sRGB. In your case, this is the other way around.