Skip to main content
Fred_Tinsel
Active Member
February 8, 2021

Provide ability to prevent updates from automatically appearing in prototypes after sharing them externally

  • February 8, 2021
  • 11 replies
  • 4147 views

Collaboration is great… when it’s the good time !

Designing is a process, and it can take a bit of time, it can need some internal discussion, etc…

Once I have share my first screens in my prototype with my client on an url, my work continue.
I don’t want him to be perturbed by my evolving frames,
or I don’t want him to comment when it’s not the good moment…

How can I continue working and avoid him to see the changes until I decide it?

11 replies

George_Tang1
August 29, 2023

Hi, I believe this topic has been asked from thousands of users already as this is a really important feature that everyone asked for.

I’m using Invision for prototyping tool so far, but nothing can compare the features of Figma as it is easy to add interaction, linkage and the animations…etc. However the prototype link will reflex the update from Figma changes directly which really confuse the client when we shared the link with them and they see the update in progress.

So could you please release a feature that the prototype link will only update on demand, so the viewer will only see the update when we click the “Publish” button.

Everyone will need this feature, but this is really a huge blocker that stop everyone moving from other prototyping tools to Figma.