Skip to main content
Frederic_Giroux
New Participant
Oct 29, 2025 1:00 PM UTC
Question

Moved to next comment when resolved

When marking a comment as resolved, we are now automatically moved to the next one. I’m wondering if or how we can disable this behaviour?

My work flow being to go from screen to screen of user flows, and not comments to comments, this is very disrupting as it can bring me anywhere in the file, and I need to find and navigate back to where I was. 

I understand this might be useful for reviewers that only goes through questions left by other people, but this probably not most users, so it would be useful to have the ability to disable this feature.

17 replies

Thong Dang
New Member
Nov 6, 2025 1:48 AM UTC

I agree, this functon is frustating, since I have to go back to resolved screen every single time. Hope Figma team will have an option to disable this feature.

JanelleH
New Participant
Nov 6, 2025 7:55 PM UTC

Agreed. My step-by-step QA is very different and the forced auto movement is disorienting and disrupts my flow. 👎🏼

Harshath_JR
New Member
Nov 16, 2025 4:38 PM UTC

Echoing all the opinions above. Super disruptive, wish there’d be a way to turn this behaviour off. Created an account here just so I can post this.

 

Nathan Goff
New Member
Dec 10, 2025 4:52 PM UTC

Yeah this is really annoying.

djv
Figmate
Community Support
Dec 10, 2025 10:42 PM UTC

Hey All, thanks for the feedback! 

I hear your frustration. I understand how this can be disruptive to your daily workflow. Because of that, I’ve updated this topic into a feature request and flagged this over to our team for consideration.

We truly appreciate your feedback, and I hope we can introduce a way to make this process less frustrating for our users. 

Megan Powell
New Member
Dec 15, 2025 9:17 PM UTC

Is there an estimated timeline for when this feature request will be completed? I agree with the comments above. As it stands, this feature is not very useful and unfortunately increases the time required to complete revision notes in the workflow.

Jared Wade
New Member
Dec 16, 2025 6:58 PM UTC

This behavior is awful and makes working harder. Super frustrating. Please prioritize allowing users to disable it. 

JanelleH
New Participant
Jan 22, 2026 4:13 PM UTC

Requesting an update on this! If this works for others, fine--but there really should be an opt-out or disable option available for those who don’t work like this. 

Camden Iliff
New Member
Feb 4, 2026 5:18 PM UTC

Who ever thought this would be a good idea in the first place?

Thong Dang
New Member
Feb 21, 2026 12:13 AM UTC

This feature is seriously frustating. Who ever thought and approved this ?