When I have edit access to a file, I really don’t want to always land in dev mode. Any time I open a figma file link from my teammates (who also have edit access and haven’t marked anything “Ready for dev”), opening them lands me in dev mode. It’s super annoying. I never use it, since I am more comfortable viewing and reviewing designs in the traditional edit mode. And outside of our team will full edit seats, no one even has access to dev mode! So it’s not like any viewer with a lesser set of permissions would get dropped into dev mode anyway; why is that the default?!
Enter your E-mail address. We'll send you an e-mail with instructions to reset your password.
