Skip to main content
Miriam B. Deutsch
New Member
Jun 19, 2025 8:19 AM UTC
Question

Why are links shared with viewers now static so viewers can't see updates made?

When sharing a link to a page in Figma to a viewer, we have recently experienced that the viewer can not see the updates made by the designer when the reviewer is revisiting the page via the link the day after?
It’s creating a lot of frustrations when you think the viewer is seeing the same thing as the designer is, but they can’t see the updates that have been made since last.
We have not noticed this earlier. Is there a fix for it?

We have also experienced that the updates made by one designer (in the most recent case a new page added in a file) was not visible to another designer until the other designer reopened the file. This causing great frustrations when designers working together online on the same project.

    This topic has been closed for replies.

    3 replies

    djv
    Figmate
    Community Support
    Jun 20, 2025 8:41 PM UTC

    Hey ​@Miriam B. Deutsch, thanks for flagging this! 

    I just tested sending view only access of a Figma file, and any changes made to the file show instantly to all viewers. Are you still having this issue? If so, is it happening in all files or with one particular file? 

    With more details, we can escalate this issue to our technical quality team to investigate further. 

    Miriam B. Deutsch
    New Member
    Jun 23, 2025 6:11 AM UTC

    Hi,

    Thanks for investigating this. We experienced this issue last week in a specific file. If we can discuss in a secure chat, I can share information of which file.

    djv
    Figmate
    Community Support
    Jun 23, 2025 4:23 PM UTC

    Thanks for clarifying that it’s happening within a specific file, ​@Miriam B. Deutsch! 

    Can you please reach out to our technical quality team here? Submit a bug report
     

    Be sure to use your Figma account email, share a link to the file, and add edit access to support-share@figma.com (Don’t worry - this won’t affect your billing). Our support team can take a deeper dive into the file’s access settings.