Skip to main content
kaiowang
New Member
Jul 9, 2025 6:14 AM UTC
Question

Urgent file question

An intern accidentally clicked on the account deletion button. How to restore all the files when opening it again?

This topic has been closed for replies.

1 reply

Figmate
Jul 9, 2025 8:15 AM UTC

Hi ​@kaiowang,

 

I understand you're facing an issue where an intern accidentally deleted an account, and you're looking for a way to restore the associated files.

 

Unfortunately, deleting a Figma account is a permanent action that cannot be reversed.
However, there are a few scenarios where some files might still be accessible, depending on where they were located and the plan type:

  • Files owned by the deleted account in teams or projects:
    • These files become ownerless. Ownerless files cannot be claimed but are still accessible by those with file access.
    • If a file only had view access set, team owners and admins might be able to join the file with edit access and then grant edit access to other users.
  • Files in the deleted account's drafts:
    • Starter plan: Draft files become inaccessible.
    • Professional, Organization, or Enterprise plans: Draft files are collected into a project accessible only by admins. - Manage drafts of removed users


Please check more details in this guide: Delete your Figma account

 

Thanks,