Skip to main content
Sebastiaan_bestbonobos
New Member
October 5, 2026
Solved

UNABLE TO CANCEL MY PLAN

Why is it so easy to subscribe, but so difficult to unsubscribe. Regulators should look into it. Appears illegal. I cannot find how to stop my paid plan and subscription! 

Gayani_S
Gayani_SSolution
Community Support
October 5, 2026

Hey ​@Sebastiaan_bestbonobos, thanks for reaching out! 

Only team admins or owners can cancel a Professional plan. If you don't see the Cancel plan option, that's likely why.

To cancel your Professional plan:

  1. Using your browser or the Figma desktop app, find your Professional team in the file browser sidebar.
  2. Click Admin.
  3. Select the Settings tab.
  4. In the Plan section, click Cancel plan.
  5. Pick a reason for the cancellation and then click Cancel plan again to confirm.

A couple of things to expect after that:

  • You'll keep access to all Professional plan features until the end of your current billing period. After that, your team automatically moves to the free Starter plan.
  • Any seats added before the downgrade kicks in will be prorated on your last invoice.

Full details are here: Upgrade or downgrade your plan. 

Hope this helps! 

1 reply

Gayani_S
Figmate
Gayani_SSolution
Community Support
October 5, 2026

Hey ​@Sebastiaan_bestbonobos, thanks for reaching out! 

Only team admins or owners can cancel a Professional plan. If you don't see the Cancel plan option, that's likely why.

To cancel your Professional plan:

  1. Using your browser or the Figma desktop app, find your Professional team in the file browser sidebar.
  2. Click Admin.
  3. Select the Settings tab.
  4. In the Plan section, click Cancel plan.
  5. Pick a reason for the cancellation and then click Cancel plan again to confirm.

A couple of things to expect after that:

  • You'll keep access to all Professional plan features until the end of your current billing period. After that, your team automatically moves to the free Starter plan.
  • Any seats added before the downgrade kicks in will be prorated on your last invoice.

Full details are here: Upgrade or downgrade your plan. 

Hope this helps!