Skip to main content
Question

Figma upgraded my seat from Collab to Full seat without consent

  • September 7, 2026
  • 0 replies
  • 6 views

catoro

Hi,

I am still a bit shocked after discovering that my subscription went from Collab to Full seat, with the click of button to open an icon plug-in. I did not understand that it would suddenly upgrade my account, and on top of tap, slap on a 156€ bill (on top of my already paid annual 45€ Collab seat). I find it extremely scary that a tool created for designers are this misleading towards designers themselves. I’ve already escalated the matter and have been assigned a ticket, but I feel like I need to vent, as it’s a lot of money for a solo designer that’s currently hunting for a job. I cannot afford this and I truly hope Figma can fix this, as I never approved any further upgrade!

 

It feels so weird to see the status: admin self-upgrade. Like I did not approve that, just by clicking ‘Continue’ on an icon plug-in, I landed myself a 156€ upgrade? Like it should not be that easy, obviously I am not the only one getting hit by this sneakiness.