Skip to main content
2ND WEST
New Member
March 11, 2025
Question

Shared files after cancellation of Pro subscription

  • March 11, 2025
  • 1 reply
  • 101 views

Hi 

What happens to shared files after cancellation of Pro subscription ?

Are the shared files still available for viewers ?

Thanks and best regards,

2W

    This topic has been closed for replies.

    1 reply

    Figmate
    March 12, 2025

    Hi ​@2ND WEST , Thanks for getting in touch about this!

     

    Canceling your Professional plan will switch your team to the free Starter plan.

    Upon cancellation:

    • Your Professional team will be locked if it contains more than the free Starter plan's limit of 3 files and 1 project.
    • To unlock it, you will need to move any excess files to your team drafts, transfer them to another team, or re-subscribe to a paid plan.

    For more details, check out the "Downgrade your plan" section of this guide: Upgrade or downgrade your plan
    To see what features are different in the Starter plan, take a look here: Figma plans and features

     

    I just tested it with my own Starter team, and viewers were still able to access the file after I moved it from the Starter team's project to the drafts within the same team.

    For more details on moving files, see this guide: Move a file

     

    Hope it helps. Thanks again for reaching out!