Skip to main content
mustapha_elaballaoui
New Member
October 1, 2025
Solved

Question Regarding Figma Professional Plan

  • October 1, 2025
  • 3 replies
  • 294 views

Hello,

I have a question about the Figma Professional plan. If I purchase this plan for one month and then decide to cancel it afterward, will I lose access to the projects I created during the Professional plan period?

Thank you for your help.

This topic has been closed for replies.
Best answer by djv

Hi ​@mustapha_elaballaoui, thanks for reaching out! 
 

After canceling your Figma Professional plan, you will still be able to use all the Professional plan features until the end of your current billing period (before your typical renewal date).
 

To ensure that your access to your projects and/or files won’t be affected, keep in mind that your account will be downgraded to the free Starter Plan, which includes the following features:

  • File Limit: Your team can have up to 3 FigJam files and 3 Figma Design files with a maximum of 3 pages per design file.
    • You can invite unlimited collaborators to view or edit these files. If you have more than the allowed number of files in your team when you downgrade, Figma will restrict your editing access. To keep editing those files, move the extra files to another team or to your team drafts. You can learn more in this guide about moving files.
  • Project Limit: Your team will be limited to one project.
    • If your team has more than one project when you downgrade, Figma will lock the team and prevent you from editing your files. To keep editing, you'll need to reorganize your files and projects so they are under those limits. You can learn more about moving projects and moving files.

Hope this helps clarify!

3 replies

djv
Figmate
djvAnswer
Community Support
October 1, 2025

Hi ​@mustapha_elaballaoui, thanks for reaching out! 
 

After canceling your Figma Professional plan, you will still be able to use all the Professional plan features until the end of your current billing period (before your typical renewal date).
 

To ensure that your access to your projects and/or files won’t be affected, keep in mind that your account will be downgraded to the free Starter Plan, which includes the following features:

  • File Limit: Your team can have up to 3 FigJam files and 3 Figma Design files with a maximum of 3 pages per design file.
    • You can invite unlimited collaborators to view or edit these files. If you have more than the allowed number of files in your team when you downgrade, Figma will restrict your editing access. To keep editing those files, move the extra files to another team or to your team drafts. You can learn more in this guide about moving files.
  • Project Limit: Your team will be limited to one project.
    • If your team has more than one project when you downgrade, Figma will lock the team and prevent you from editing your files. To keep editing, you'll need to reorganize your files and projects so they are under those limits. You can learn more about moving projects and moving files.

Hope this helps clarify!

mustapha_elaballaoui
New Member
October 1, 2025

​Thank you so much for your answer ​@djv 

djv
Figmate
Community Support
October 2, 2025

You’re welcome, ​@mustapha_elaballaoui

Happy to help! 😊