How to remove extra seat in my account
How can I remove an extra seat, that I no longer need, from my account. Thanks.
How can I remove an extra seat, that I no longer need, from my account. Thanks.
Hey
Seats are purchased for the duration of your billing term. Before your next renewal date, you’ll have the chance to remove any unused seats from your account from your Billing overview page.
If you need to remove a user’s access prior to your next renewal, you can either:
Change their seat to the free View seat, which provides only view and comment access to Figma Design, FigJam, and Figma Slides.
Remove the user from the team (Professional plan).
In both scenarios, their previous seat is made available for someone else to use for the remainder of the subscription period.
You can remove available (unassigned) seats at your next plan renewal.
You can also find more details in our Help Center article here: Manage seats in Figma. Let me know if you have any further question, happy to help out!
Enter your E-mail address. We'll send you an e-mail with instructions to reset your password.