When we start working on the feedback from the shared prototype link, it is immediately updated in the Customer prototype link instantly.
Instead of this if we have a “Push to Live” or similar button to avoid confusion and also it is good for the designer to make modifications. In this case, once the designer/editor completed with all the changes, then he/she click on Push to Live, and then it will be updated in their prototype.
Otherwise, customers with the preview link will be confused with sudden changes in the design, and also it is hard for editors as well.
I feel it is a very good feature for Figma.