SOLVED - How to remove unused Figma design seat and Figma support team is not replying

I have pro account and I add one unused Figma design seat by mistakenly. And now for that unused Figma design seat showing monthly plan. And this extra seat no one is using. I want remove this. How can I remove this?

Hi there!
I saw on our back end that the support team solved your issues, so I’ve gone ahead and close this thread. I also share here how to downgrade design seat here as this can also help the community.

As a reminder, annual plans will always have a monthly plan attached to catch any overflow full seats added to your team. While the monthly plan cannot be removed, keeping your total full seat count within your annual plan’s coverage will ensure that there are no monthly charges.

Here’s how additional full seats are charged:

  • Design full seats are charged $15 a month
  • FigJam full seats are charged $5 a month

If you ever add any additional users by mistake, you can downgrade unneeded Design or FigJam editors to the Viewer - Restricted role. You can also set the default user type for your account as Viewer-Restricted , which is both a free seat and will require permissions for that user to be upgraded to a paid seat. This can help prevent additional charges in the future. You can see more about default roles here.

You can do this and manage all current users by following these steps:

  1. Select the admin console next to your team name on the left side of the file browser
  2. Navigate to the Members tab of your team page
  3. Set the Design role and FigJam role filters to Full to display all billed users
  4. Downgrade any Full seat to Viewer - Restricted to remove that user from billing

This Help Center article can provide more information about this process: Manage team permissions. Additionally, I recommend having an admin set up email notifications to receive an alert when a full seat is upgraded, as well. You can see more about notifications here.

1 Like