Figma Support Forum

Pricing model: need clear messaging re:charges when changing team memember's viewer/editor status

Our team account’s annual charge has been ballooning because we’ve “unknowingly” added editors to the account.

When inviting people to view a Figma file it is very simple to change a user’s status from viewer to editor but there’s no indication that in doing so you are adding team member license in the process. This “checkout” process feels very misleading and has caused team admins to add multiple subscriptions without realizing it.

Please add clear message for each time you change users permission so that it’s obvious that an additional charge will take place when a team member’s status is changed.