Person who is not the owner of the file is able to delete files permanently

I’ve created a file and I am the owner, but another person with edit permission was able to permanently delete my file if they try to do it just a few seconds after deleting the file.

If they take a few minutes to try to delete permanently, the option doesn’t show up anymore and only the owner is able to delete ir forever or restoring it — as it should be.

Hi there,

Thank you for getting in touch! If you’d like, our support team can review your account details. To proceed, please contact our support team using this form: https://help.figma.com/hc/en-us/requests/new.

Thanks,
Toku