I can't leave a shared file which I originally viewed via a link

I have a few shared files that I can’t leave. I wasn’t given explicit permission to edit or view them (or at least when I check the permissions in the share tab as explained in this help article I don’t have any option to leave as my name is not listed). I can’t delete them from my shared area, though I’m not sure I’d want to since they are owned by someone else. Is there a way to remove or hide these from my shared files?

Hey there,
Thanks for reaching out to us! At this time, the feature to remove a file from “Shared files” is not supported. Our team is aware of this request, feel free to vote up the feature request so we can gauge the overall interest in the community here: Delete the "Shared Files" content in the "Recents" navigation page