About Figma team paid seat

The company account is using the Professional version, yet the invoice shows that the design seats for two members are in “full” mode.

Using the administrator account, I did not receive any notifications, nor did I authorize member accounts to have editing permissions.

After receiving the invoice, I changed the status of these two members to ‘Viewer-restricted’ mode.

If the engineer also confirms they did not click any upgrade request button, how can I cancel this charge? because we did not use the dev mode paid service.

Sincere suggestion: By default, notifications should be sent to the paying account rather than allowing other members to upgrade automatically. thx :sweat_smile:

Hi there,

Thanks for the feedback. We regularly share this feedback internally. Just to confirm, if you are Professional plan, unfortunately, there is no option to choose Dev Mode only access: https://help.figma.com/hc/en-us/articles/20652568757399-What-s-new-in-Dev-Mode#h_01HMY6W4HH5HTCSXVCTN64R6FG.

If you see unexpected charges, our support can look into it. Could you reach out https://help.figma.com/hc/en-us/requests/new?

Thanks for your understanding.
Toku

Thank you for your reply.
I have used the link you provided to submit the issue to Figma help.
Currently, I am waiting for a response. Thank you :slightly_smiling_face: